Home > food, food - how to > “Currywurst” – Grilled Sausage in Curry Sauce

“Currywurst” – Grilled Sausage in Curry Sauce

Since I was born and raised in “Thüringen” (Thuringia) I think that the best sausages come from that area. I bought original “Thüringer Rostbratwurst” (Thuringian grilled sausage) to make “Currywurst” today. It’s very simple. Grill or fry the sausage, cut it in pieces, pour curry sauce on top of it and spice it up with some extra curry if you like. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. May 22, 2012 at 12:42 PM

    Used to love it, too (before I turned veggie 🙂 ).And ‘Mutzbraten’.

    Like

  2. TJ
    June 15, 2012 at 7:19 PM

    Very Interesting. This looks great. I am going to have to try this soon. I will let you know the end result. 🙂

    Like

    • June 15, 2012 at 7:19 PM

      Awesome! 😀 Can’t wait to hear from you! 🙂

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment